Aaaaaand We’re Off!

I got Bootsie bathed, brushed and off to school early this morning so I could have a little extra time to get stuff done (and blog, obviously). Thanks to the help of The Husband, the house looks fantastic, except for a few stray dishes in the kitchen. There’s really not much house work to do, which makes me kind of wish we didn’t have any place to go and I could pull off a few more hit jobs in Steelport. But the weather is superb- as long as I don’t think about the fact that it’s almost Christmas and I’m wearing short sleeves- and I’m excited to go to Florida. I haven’t been there since I was Shelby’s age, and she’s never been because she’s still new, so this should be lots of fun. Oh, and speaking of her newness, she lost her front tooth! The other one is wiggly, so I’m really hoping it will come out before Christmas. I am dying to make her sing the song! I may have to take things into my own hands while she sleeps. Because that wouldn’t be traumatizing at all. I wonder how many people there are with tooth fairy phobias?


If the tooth fairy looked like this, though, I’d let him traumatize me all he wanted.

 I can smell the brewed coffee and feel the dirty Get To Work look I’m getting to the back of my head right now, so I’ll gaze at The Rock for a 3 more seconds, post my list and be off. I’ll try to post a little somethin’ tomorrow from my phone. No promises, though. If I don’t see ya, have a great weekend!

  • Coffee
  • Shower
  • Hair
  • Make-up
  • Clothing
  • Pack toiletries
  • Finish packing Dustin’s suitcase
  • Pack dog stuff
  • Unload dishwasher
  • Reload dishwasher
  • Wipe counters
  • Wipe sink
  • Clean out coffee pot
  • Take out trash
  • Go to Wal-Mart for last minute gift
  • Go to Kohl’s for Christmas party shirt
  • Go to Sonic for refreshment
  • Finish loading car
  • Load dog
  • Load books for trip
  • Pick up loin fruit
  • Au revoir, Slidell!

One response to “Aaaaaand We’re Off!

  1. Fun! Give your toothless loin fruit a smooch from me (and one for gorgeous self as well) and be safe on your trip 🙂
    ~h

Leave a Reply

