Texas Bound In The A.M.

Man, I tell ya. When I first thought “Hey, I cook and clean every day around here. I think I’ll blog about it!”, I didn’t really think this whole “accountability” thing through. I mean, I’d been posting to-do lists for years on social networking sites, but there is just something about putting it here that makes the rebellious 12 year old in me dig in their heels and say Uh-uh! at the top of their squeaky little lungs. And now, since I love you too much to lie to you, you know when I haven’t gotten stuff done, because I put it on the next list. I am a listing fiend and yet did not make the lists that I had on my list yesterday. Wow. I make lists about making lists. I’ll get back to you when I know how I feel about that.

Tomorrow we leave for Texas! I can’t wait. I miss my friends and family and Casa Ole and the terrible stink of oil refineries. And, if there is one culinary niche my mama has mastered it’s Thanksgiving. Every year Turkey Day gets pwned by her delicious stuffing, and that is probably #2 on the list of reasons I will be driving 5+ hours in holiday traffic. I love me some Thanksgiving.

Above: Archival photograph of the first Thanksgiving

That also means that there will be no TEA Blogging all next week (you see what I did there? Heh? Heh?). I wish that this one was going to be totally epic, but it’s not. Other than the usual picking-up, Dustin invited some friends over, so I’ll have to add that level of Holy Shite People Will BE HERE!!! tidying and stashing to that, as well as get everything packed and ready to leave first thing tomorrow.  On top of that, I have to go to the school at 1:00 this afternoon to set up and attend their Thanksgiving program. If anyone else has anything they need me to do, please feel free to let me know, as I obviously do not have enough for today! So, before I gulp my coffee, curse my burned tongue and get this cleaning party started, this is what I’m gonna try to do today:

  • Make-up & Clothes (adding this to the list, lest I leave the house in my house shoes like a did a few weeks ago; surprisingly, no one at the Wal-Mart noticed)
  • Unload dishwasher
  • Reload dishwasher
  • Laundry
  • Fold clothes
  • Put away clothes
  • Pick up art room
  • Pick up living room
  • Pick up computer area
  • Clean Shelby’s table
  • Finish lists
  • Get packing 80% done
  • Pick up Capri Suns for school thing
  • Go to school thing
  • Burst with pride at Shelby’s Pilgrim singing
  • Come home
  • Start cooking whatever is decided shall be had
  • Have a damn beer

Because I am going to need it!

Happy and safe Thanksgiving to all o’ y’all!

Until next year, boys, until next year.

One response to “Texas Bound In The A.M.

  1. bahahahahahha. Teablogging. FUCK – that should stick. That’s hysterical!

Leave a Reply

