Predictions for 11/11/11

On this most auspicious of days, this palindrome, this once-in-a-lifetime miracle of calendrical amazement, I predict the following:

  • Teenage girls everywhere will be wishing their little love-struck hearts out at 11:11 am & pm, passing out from lack of oxygen due to excessive eyelash-blowing, and petal-raping every daisy they can get their little fingers on in hopes of capitalizing on the magic this day has to offer
  • I will be doing none of that
He turned his phone off on the 11th ring of my 11th call…. WE ARE SOULMATES!!!!

I further predict that 1.7 million people will get married today in order to have a memorable/magic anniversary (although I think that 11/11/12 is a much less romantic numeric sequence to celebrate next year), and that 11:11 am will find me right here, Facebook-stalking my friends and friends of friends, and probably Pinning. 

After I have shamelessly squandered the wonders this bewitching hour possesses, I will:

  • Unload the dishwasher
  • Reload it
  • Clean the sink
  • Wipe down the stove
  • Shake a rag at the counters
  • Do some laundry
  • Be pissed off that the washer is leaking water and that I don’t have any friends that are plumbers that work for cookies
  • Clean out Francois’ cage
  • Clean the fish bowl
  • Fold and put away laundry
  • Wash the sheets (which I noticed our darling angel cut a heart-shaped hole in)
  • Make the bed with the fresh, mutilated sheets
  • Possibly sweep, depending on mood
  • Dust
  • I will also try to de-clutter my computer area here, something I need desperately to do, but is often impeded due to the fact that there is a computer full of internet right in the middle of it
If any of youse guys have predictions or chores (to do or not do), I’d love to hear ’em! I do find it easier to get a thing or two done around here when someone else’s productivity is shaming me into it.Thanks, and a an exceptional 1-filled day to you all!

2 responses to “Predictions for 11/11/11

  1. Dammit; I missed the 11:11AM wishing hour. I was sewing – we’re Ren Fair’ing this weekend and I (and done now) was making the last bits of my kick-ass gypsy costume.

    Okay – my predictions:
    -the combined wishing energy of all the people in the world today making wishes will screw up the planet’s biorhythms, causing a slight alteration in bird migration paths. But no one will notice until next year.
    … I got nuthin’ else.

    Also – petal-rape?? Leave it to you to ruin tried and true wishing methods. You suck.
    ~h

  2. Thank you, thank you, if ever I can be of assistance in ruining anything else, you just let me know. lol

    Also, can’t wait to see your fabulous fair attire!

Leave a Reply

