Yea, Internet!

I know it was only a few days, but I missed you. I really did. See over there…? I made you a card. I’m so glad MAC is letting us be together again. There are so many status updates I wanted to share and things I wanted to Pin. And the music! How can I clean without the music!? I won’t let anyone touch MAC and anger it so that we are apart ever aga…

Oh, howdy. What? No, no. I was just….. Ok.

Now that all is once again right with the world, lets go over the weekend, shall we? It was great! Full of seafood and beer and garage sales and a flea market and football. Both LSU and the Saints won, so Who Dat! and…. whatever it is the Tigers yell. Roar? I’m just a fan by marriage, so I have no idea. It was SUCH a good weekend for garage sale’n, too. I came away with a rectangular milk glass vase (love milk glass! I’m building a collection), a vintage Dukes of Hazard t-shirt for Shelby (she said she didn’t like it and I almost died), odds & ends, assorted books and a fully functioning 1950’s Westinghouse roaster with a stand (for which there is apparently a huge fan base). Dustin even bought a brand new box of wine for $3.

Shown: The Holy Grail of garage sale-ing.

All together, we spent under $80, far too much for my liking, but hey, everyone was happy and we did get some great stuff. I also gained 4 pounds. But Since Sunday I’ve been able to shake it off plus a pound or two. I miss eating. And yes, I am totally bragging. If you lost some weight this week, please do brag about it in the comments section! Woo…. All the “empowered moms” groups I’m a member of would choke me for perpetuating the stereotype that women just want to lose weight all the time. Well, my fellow feminists, this mama wants a new pair of pants. So yes, pass the celery and the Us Weekly!

Annnnnnd what have I got planned for today? Not much! I’m bloated, I’m cranky and my husband’s home. Pity me. But I will shoot for a few minor things such as:

  • Unload the dishwasher
  • Reload the dishwasher
  • Clean the sink
  • Pick up the kitchen
  • Bare essential load of laundry
  • Vacuum the living room rug (I may or may not do this… But it’s covered in dog hair right now and bothering me, so probably)
I’m also making stuffed shells for dinner tonight. Yum! It’s one of my childhood favorites. I’m going to boil and stuff some big shell pasta with low fat ricotta that has had salt, pepper and garlic powder mixed into it. Then I’ll just lay them in a baking dish, cover with sauce, sprinkle with a little cheese and parsley and bake! I’ll probably make some spinach to go alongside, though I’ve been known to mix it in the ricotta before stuffing (my favorite!) or mixing it in the sauce (good luck picking it all out, kiddoes! Mwahahaha!) I finally figured out a way to stuff the shells with a bit less mess and a lot more cheese, so I’ll try to remember to take a picture or two.
Now go! Drink some coffee, get on Pinterest and have 5 minutes of uninterrupted quality time with the internet. You never know how important some things are until the computer stops working.
2 responses to “Yea, Internet!

  1. I love this. Your honesty, your hilarity, your inspiration. You’re my new favorite blog. Love you, Anna!!!

  2. Thank you so much, Nicole! It means a lot to me to have you say such nice things in public where people can see. : D

    You are part of my inspiration for losing weight this go-round. What are you down now? I hope one day I can look like your before pictures.

Leave a Reply

