Errands! Yea!

And I don’t even mean that sarcastically- I genuinely like errands. Unless they suck, like having to get a tooth pulled and have a teacher’s conference and having to wait in line at the post office, in that order. But none of that today! I’m gonna finish my coffee, finish my list, finish this entry, finish Barbie-dollin’ and start my day.

What lies before me? Well, first things first: Sonic. If I can manage to get there before 10 am (ha ha ha) I’ll be getting a large cherry limeade for .99 cents, which makes my day. I have to go to the store and buy food so we don’t starve; pick up a prescription; go pay the gym membership (ooo, that reminds me, I need to pay my Xbox subscription too. Don’t let me forget); come home and unload said food; check out this new store I got a coupon for in the mail; bring some stuff to Dustin at work; possibly get some sugar. Then I’m gonna come home, put my feet up and relax.

I’m totally kidding- I still have to clean up the ridiculousness I woke up to this morning: All the barstools and chairs, clean towels and blankets (everything from the linen closet), a bunch of socks, all the couch pillows and most of the stuffed animals in the house apparently became just sentient enough to go “Hey! Massive tent party in the living room! Whoop whoooop!” It looks like Charlie Sheen ransacked our living room, but with linens and toys instead of hookers and crack. Not unlike what is actually swirling around in that Winner’s mind, the world will never know what really transpired. I couldn’t get a confession, but I’m pretty sure Shelby was involved, somehow. I swear, if she wasn’t so dang cute, I’d have traded her curly headed, blue eyed butt for a pair of nude Louboutins on the black market years ago.

The weather outside is insanely gorgeous. It makes me wish I had a patio to sit out on and drink my coffee. But, instead, I’m going to Pinterest while I drink my coffee, then get started on this fabulous day. I hope you do the same!

2 responses to “Errands! Yea!

  1. “It looks like Charlie Sheen ransacked our living room, but with linens and toys instead of hookers and crack. ”

    This is possibly the best line you’ve ever written.
    ~h

  2. Huzzah! Most people have to write before they have a greatest hit. : )

Leave a Reply

